Tilbake til hotellinfo

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Bra



fra 164 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 6,9
  • Fasiliteter 6,7
  • Beliggenhet 8,1
  • Romkomfort/standard 6,7
  • Ansattes arbeid 7,1
  • Verdi for pengene 7,3
  • Mat/middag 6,2
Sorter etter

David S. fra USA
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2013
Nice old town with lots of shops
location, room quality, value
Skrevet 21 august 2013

David S. fra USA
Par
Opphold på én natt i juli 2013
Quiet street in old Hanoi
location, window view, value
Skrevet 21 august 2013

David S. fra USA
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i juli 2013
Pleasant hotel in old quarters
location, room quality, value
Skrevet 21 august 2013

GEOK C. fra Malaysia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i juni 2013
Great location
Good location, friendly staff, hotel with elevator
The draining system in the toilet was bad. The facilities in the room was quite old. Overall is considered good
Skrevet 09 juni 2013

Arnoldy A. fra Indonesia
Par
Opphold på én natt i februar 2013
Near St. Joseph Cathedral Hotel in Old Quarter
Room with balcony
Hanoi Ciao Hotel first used name Splendid Star 2 Hotel, location in an alley near St. Joseph Cathedral, quite small room, ordinary and ordered breakfast (not a buffet breakfast), we were dissapointed for hotel when we booked One Day Halong Bay Tour and bus ticket Hanoi to Vientiane because overprice and the bus not as described (sleeping bus with toilet) but actually an ordinary sleeping bus without toilet.
Skrevet 26 februar 2013

MINNING Q. fra Kina
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i januar 2013
Watch out! The photo is cheating you!
No.
I thought I've booked a twin bed room, because the photo is displayed with 2 bed in the room, finally I have to pay 10 USD for an extra bed when I checked in and the staff told me that I have actually booked a single room! The staff is not friendly, they didn't provide the breakfast in the morning which they promised to. The environment seems dangerous because there're gangsters hanging out at night and touch your belongings impolitely, though it's near the church.
Skrevet 22 januar 2013

Kimberly Z. fra USA
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i januar 2013
great location, room ok
room, cleanliness
we booked a superior and the room itself was nice. it was also clean, but the bed took up most of the room. don't believe the pics of the bathroom, because you will not get anything close to that. the actual bathroom is small. we were on the 3rd floor and still had a view of the wall. the street is not very quiet and people are out there until 1am, and start waking up about 6am, and the sound carries in the alley. perhaps it would be quieter if you were further up or your windows weren't closed using tape like ours was. service wasn't good. i was sick the second day and we tried to buy soup from them, but were told it was only for breakfast, which was fine. however, when my husband brought me back some soup, they wouldn't even let us use a bowl. we checked out the night before and the manager said he would have someone make us breakfast, despite our early departure. we woke up early anticipating breakfast, and no one brought it up. we called and no one answered. when we left everyone was still asleep downstairs. the location is great. if you are a light sleeper then the cathedral bell may wake you.
Skrevet 12 januar 2013

Jeff B. fra USA
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2012
Great Rooms, Terrible Breakfast
Comfortable Bed, Good Wifi, Quiet, Good Location
i stayed at 5 different places in hanoi and this was one of the best. the bed is comfy and i think they upgraded our room for free the first couple nights. our room had a computer in it which was great because my girlfriend had her laptop stolen at our previous accommodation. the staff was rather unfriendly and spoke little english. the breakfast was quite bad. don't get anything with bacon in it, it's very tough. fruit, cereal, and yogurt are safe choices. even the fruit juices are quite bad though, especially the orange juice.
Skrevet 06 november 2012

Patricia F. fra Storbritannia
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på 7 netter i september 2012
Friendly helpful staff & good location
Friendly helpful staff, good location, quiet lane
The staff at this hotel are great, the hotel is in a great location - near the lake, good restaurants and lots of shops, easy access to buses to all parts of Hanoi. I made a mistake with my booking dates and they changed it for me at the desk with no charge - they had no obligation to do so. The room, bathroom and bedding are clean. Another review mentioned paint flaking off the walls - well there was around the window area - but with the humidity in Hanoi that happens everywhere. Standard rooms have no window or an internal window; superior rooms on the lower floors look out at a wall that is quite close but the upper floors have a view of the city; Deluxe rooms on the lower floors look out on buildings across the street, on the upper floors they have a view of the church tower.
Skrevet 10 oktober 2012

Patricia F. fra Storbritannia
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på én natt i september 2012
Good location
Nice friendly staff, good location
Hotel is in a quiet lane near the church, deluxe rooms on the upper floor have a nice view of the church tower. Rooms are quite small but they are clean, bedding is also clean. There's a safe and a fridge in the room, there's also a lift.
Skrevet 10 oktober 2012