arrow-up-icon
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Glimrende 8,3
basert på 3997 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Glimrende



fra 3996 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 8,5
  • Fasiliteter 8,0
  • Beliggenhet 8,3
  • Romkomfort/standard 8,3
  • Ansattes arbeid 8,4
  • Verdi for pengene 8,6
  • Mat/middag 7,4

Diana Z.
Malaysia
09 april 2012
We didn't want to leave our room! Gorgeous!
Apart from the pool access...it was the free wifi and Apple gadgets!
we wanted our first night in phuket to be a quiet one since both of us had hectic weeks at work...plus the fact that it will soon be our first-year anniversary coming middle of april. and boy, we did make a great choice! our pool-access room was all that we could have asked for! we took photos of the gorgeous room, the bathroom, the balcony then splash!...into the pool! the view from our pool was breathtaking at sunset...we could see kata town starting to light-up beneath us and the faint sound of music from a pub downhill. and he, a guy being a guy, drooled over the in-room apple wireless keyboard and mouse to access the free wifi! very trendy indeed! i would like to record our special thanks to agoda's representative for going through the extra mile of arranging a honeymoon bedroom decoration!

Celso G.
Nederland
09 april 2012
Nice hotel
Nice big room, comfy bed, good location in kata
liked the hotel, nice staff and good rooms for the price. didn't try the breakfast so no comment there, but my friend rated it below average. hotel is right in the action of kata and not far from the beach, though renting a scooter is great as its easy to reach some of the nearer beaches like kata noi. when you book this hotel make sure you get a room on one of the lower floors with the elevators nearby, i was unlucky enough to get a room on the top part of the hotel which meant a long walk up and down a very steep hill several times a day, not cool in 35 degree weather. that would be the only thing i didn't like direct pool access from your room is a nice touch, though not for every room

Runghpha T.
Thailand
08 april 2012
It's nice hotel , greate location on kata beach
Facility quite ok. Price is reasonable
Facility quite okay, but I don't like this room style and some room quite far from the lobby I stay at building 1 , so no idea for other building

Linda G.
Sverige
07 april 2012
Beautiful!
Great rooms, wonderful staff!
This is the best hotel in Katabeach! Nice clean big rooms! Great pool with poolbar!

Linda G.
Sverige
07 april 2012
The best hotel ever!
Great rooms, great staff!
This is one of the best hotels in Kataarea, and i have tried many! The staff is really helpful and the rooms are great and big! They have a really nie poolbar, also there very kind staff!

Eileen L.
Singapore
07 april 2012
Love!
Comfort
The rooms are very modern and minimalistic style. I had a pool access room, I didn't use it as much as I should, but its nice to have the access. Although any rooms can also use the pools, so if u like privacy, opt for one without access. I was surprised at how comfortable the hotel was, being so minimalistic looking, but its great. Loved the free wifi since I was travelling solo, I could catch up w friends back home. Tub is huge! Separate rain shower. Double basins, great for 2 travellers. Although the location is great, you need to walk up a 'hill' to get to the hotel, would not recommend this for elderly. After coming down the small hill, its a very short walk to shops, restaurant and the beach

Kimberly S.
Canada
05 april 2012
Good location, only 10 minutes from the beach
Great Pool
Rooms big and airy with a good size balcony. Great pool to relax in. We did not have a private access to the pool (we we're glad because the private access pools are quiet small).

Allen C.
Hongkong
02 april 2012
Stylish hotel with great location
Trendy design
we spent two nights at sugar palm grand hillside hotel in mar-12. location is minutes walk from the main street in kata and 15mins walk from kata noi beach, which i think it is better than the main kata beach. hotel staff are helpful and friendly. the only thing i dont quite like about the hotel is that it takes a long walk to rooms at upper floors. yet overall it is a nice hotel in that region.

unchana K.
Storbritannia
27 mars 2012
nice hotel. great location
big room, nice and clean
great location. 5-10 mins walk to the beach and food area

Jannie Y.
Malaysia
20 mars 2012
Lovely hotel but not suitable for family
Honeymoon
We have 2 family with small kids stay in this hotel with 1 night, just lucky we choose 1 night only. This hotel really not suitable for family with young children. This is a hill area, suffer to walk up to the hotel. We choose poolside deluxe room, this is the end of the hotel, it is terrible high and suffer to walk up to the hill even with good view. First day we reached, electricity shut down, no air conditional, no lift. which we stay in level 9. We call the operator, they ask us walk down. Oh my god, we have 5 kids which from age 1-7. This is really not suitable for family hotel. If you travel like couple you may consider this hotel which full of honeymoom feel.