arrow-up-icon
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Alle anmeldelser (3948)

Forretningsreisende (64)

Par (2445)

Reiste alene (471)

Småbarnsfamilie (323)

Familie med store barn (245)

Gruppe (400)

Glimrende
8,3
fra 3948 anmeldelser
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,5
Fasiliteter
8,0
Beliggenhet
8,3
Romkomfort/standard
8,3
Ansattes arbeid
8,4
Verdi for pengene
8,6
Mat/middag
7,4

9,7 wong F.
Malaysia
27 oktober 2012
very great location and biggest the room
biggest room and near to beach
i very like this hotel coz the room is very biggest and got the jacuzzi in the room. just 5 minute walking can go to beach kata, and the room can see up the beach ! the room can stay 3-4 person in grand jacuzzi deluxe but next time i will stay got swiiming pool in outside room

8,7 Jinlin H.
China
26 september 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Great location; modern decoration; sea-view room
It was located in the hillside, but not far from the beach, about 10 mins walk to the Kata beach.The staff is very friendly, but the English is not that good. If you need a quite, comfortable and convenient place to stay at Kata beach, this is your best choice. I will go there next time!!!!

6,7 Kristi K.
South Africa
26 september 2012
Nice if you like the big hotel feel
Nice view of the bay
I am not particularly a big fan of big hotel stays. I found this hotel to be a bit cold, good view of the bay, not on the beach, but not too far to walk. I am glad we chose Kata, it is quieter but still has a fun nightlife and good food. We only stayed in Kata one night and if I chose to go back, I would look for something more quaint.

2 Nicola P.
Italy
22 september 2012
Room at the top of the hill
I was there two nights with my colleagues. Always arrive back in the room was a Challange, the carter that need to service to help are almost with no charge and very dangerous for the road that is very incline. I don't suggest at all for families if you don't want get your child injuries from this kind of dangerous transportation.

7 William M.
Malaysia
06 august 2013
Peace On A Hill
Quiet; Minimalist design;
Accessing the hotel is literally an uphill task (the hotel is not named "hillside" for nothing). However, for those who seek a peaceful getaway, it is well worth the climb. Also, the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is near to the Kata beach (approx. 5 minutes from the lobby). The room design is very minimalist and might not appeal to some.

7 PUH T.
Malaysia
22 september 2012
Overall nice hotel
Simple yet nice bathroom with see through glass, location also near the beach (5 min walking distance)
I requested honey moon decoration in the room, but it was dissapointed that no such decoration in our room when we check in. Also, the room is on low floor and not really facing the pool directly, we did requested for a change of room, and they allowed us to view the 'new' room before we made decision whether to change or not. The 'new' room is on high floor, another block which is quite far and there is a lot steep road, very difficult to walk up/down without the buggy. We decided to remain in our original low floor room as the 'new' room in another block was currently on renovation, a number of workers were busy with their works there. Service of he hotel staff is ok, buffet style breakfast is ok also. Overall this is a nice hotel in good location.

6,7 Christopher W.
United Kingdom
19 oktober 2012
Good Value in Good Location
Good Value
Good value hotel near Kata Beach. Staff are great, rooms very spacious but basic, but for the price well equipped and nice. Decent pool and its location is very near bars, beach etc... Staff were good and brough complimentary drinks daily, rom had fridge, flat screen TV, and large balcony. Good value for money and trustworty hotel. Reccomend for budget travellers.

4 pang J.
Singapore
18 juni 2013
will not go back again
the hotel is in a hilltop and the pool is pretty alright
THE WATER IN THE VASE IS BREEDING mosquitoes..which was awfully disgusting. the first night was awful as there was a blackout for almost more than 6 hours and the reception promise that the electricity will get back in an hour but never did. we had to choose to either stuffing room or get bitten by the mozzie... !!! And the hotel did nothing !

8 Sharon S.
Singapore
05 april 2013
Great for couples getaway
Quiet surroundings, near to the food street, nice pool

6,3 Queenie L.
China
22 september 2012
A disappointing experience from this hotel
normal service, old facilities, unclean swimming poor.
My friend recommended this hotel to me before we went to Phuket. The pictures showed on-line is more attractive than the real room. The cleanliness of the room was good. But the swimming poor is totally disappointed me. We booked a Grand Pool Access room, there were lots of leafs floating on the water. After I swim in the poor, my teeth felt like coating somethings on. Never had this kind of experience in other hotel. The breakfast not attractive at all.