arrow-up-icon
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Veldig bra 7,8
basert på 2295 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Veldig bra



fra 2295 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 8,1
  • Fasiliteter 7,2
  • Beliggenhet 7,5
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,9
  • Ansattes arbeid 7,9
  • Verdi for pengene 7,9
  • Mat/middag 7,5

Gary K.
Malaysia
28 juni 2012
Bad mantenance
Pool, seaview
Hotel is good but lack of maintenance. My gf was injured in the hotel but hotel refuse to render any service to uswhen we reported the incident happen in the resort area. They even charge me for the transport to the hospital, but they remove the charges after my complaint was logged. Won't go back for just the good view in the swimming pool, but compromise your safety.

John G.
USA
27 juni 2012
very disappointed - not recommended
Staff Performance - Good customer service
not recommended. room safe's are not secured, many bugs in rooms, no wireless signal to rooms on the lower cliff, breakfast buffet disappointing and many bugs in dining area.

Ann-Christin M.
Tyskland
27 juni 2012
nice hotel, but mouses in room
the view
The secret cliff is a nice hotel with a wonderful view with some pros, but were many cons. The restaurant and the service in the restaurant is ok. The breakfast was ok.. At our first night we heard some mysterious noises, but we didn´t see anything. Then in our second night I saw them: Mouses an roaches! It was really horrible! I went to the reception and asked for another/ better room or a cutting of price. The man at the reception was not able to help me and no one of the management came. After waiting the whole night and morning for someone, that can help us we wanted to leave. We had one night left I wanted some of my money back. The Security man threaded us and told us, that no one will help us. If you do not care about mouses and other animals in your room, this hotel will be perfect for you. An alle deutschen Reisenden: Alles in allem kann ich dieses Hotel wirklich nicht weiter empfehlen. Zwar ist die Aussicht wunderschön und das Restaurant wirklich in Ordnung, allerdings hatten wir Mäuse und Kakerlaken auf unserem Zimmer. Als wir uns beschwert haben, wurde uns nur gedroht und nicht geholfen. Niemand von der Hotelleitung kam und es hat sich keiner entschuldigt. Zudem ist die Lage nicht so gut. Der Rollerverleih ist sehr unorganisiert und man bekommt nur sehr schwer einen Roller. Somit muss man auf die Taxen zurückgreifen und das ist schon ein wenig kostspieliger.

AHMAD G.
Australia
26 juni 2012
Amazing location, Tree House over the Ocean
Quiet and private and yet so close to the buzz of Phuket
We were kindly upgraded to an ocean facing room with incredible views. It felt like we were in a treehouse over the ocean! Beautiful comfy room, exceptional service. Restaurant has amazing views.

stacey B.
Australia
22 juni 2012
Nice rooms with amazing views
Great ocean views
We would stay here again. We Booked and ocean view room with breakfast for $60 which was great value. It's away from the hustle of patong, the staff are friendly and helpfull and there are also amazing views from the pool. Only down for us was that it is not withing walking distance to a beach. Both restaurants at the hotel are worth eating at.

lydia Z.
New Zealand
19 juni 2012
great setting
views, quietness
I have stayed here three times now in 4 years and wont be going back. There is no recogniton of previous visits, complete staff change very little english spoken, the resort is looking run down. Tried to get air coditioning fixed and othing happened, same with very noisy door that made lots of noise. Room service was slow and the staff generally were slow and everything seemed to be a hassle. Considering it was the low season and not many guests they had very little to do. For the prices paid the breakfast was poor and again staff unattntive when at breakfast. Dishes not collected, had to get our own coffee. Its a pity as the location is wonderful and quiet. If you are staying there you really do need a hire car or motorbike as it is not in any of the towns. Driving in Phuket is fine if your are road savy.

CHAN J.
Malaysia
17 juni 2012
Relaxing hotel
Relaxing hotel
A relaxing hotel that away from city and town..a nice swimming pool and nice view of the sea..

Nicholas J.
Australia
15 juni 2012
Nice quiet location, rude staff spoiled stay
Location and proximity to Kata, Karon and Patong is handy.
The location is out of town and beautiful quiet property though the attitude of the staff was disgusting.

Leena M.
New Zealand
15 juni 2012
Beautiful location, great room facilities
Love being above the surf
We stayed at Secret Cliff due to proximity to Patong Boxing Gym across the road. It is also handy to both Karon and Patong beaches and taxi/shuttle is very cheap. The deluxe room was well appointed and spacious and we lacked nothing. We loved the infinity pool overlooking the surf, especially when a storm blew in!

lydia Z.
New Zealand
14 juni 2012
changed
view of ocean, cliff front
this is the third time i have stayed here in four years. it has gone downhill and slipped considerably. the rooms are looking tired, my air conditioning was not working and it took 6 hours for them to come and see waht was happening and only when i insisted on shifting rooms. the showers are terrible, water goes everywhere and you have to hold up shower nozzle. room service take a long time to get to your room, the staff are ok, but english is terrible. it is very hard to be understood. i was very dissapointed and this time i took another friend and felt embarrassed by the general lack of help and assistance from the staff. selection at breakfast was minimal. i will not be staying here again. this resort is using the fact that it has a fantasitc view and nneds to get its act together as this will not sell it in the future.