2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - Vis kart

Glimrende 8,4
basert på 1187 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Glimrende



fra 1187 anmeldelser
  • Renslighet 8,6
  • Fasiliteter 8,3
  • Beliggenhet 8,7
  • Romkomfort/standard 8,5
  • Service 8,5
  • Valuta for pengene 8,0
  • Mat/middag 8,3
Sorter etter

Rong fra Kina
Småbarnsfamilie
Superior king bed
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2014
Unpleasant; Poor Service
location; good swimming pool
it's the worst hotel expericence i ever had. i arrived in the hotel at 2:30pm and checked in. it's really a long check-in. it took me half an hour to get my first room card(i booked two rooms). and then, we were totally forgotten by the hotel and i had to call the receptionist again and again. Finally, at 4pm, one hour and half later, i got the other room card. And nobody told me what happened, and just got a "sorry". Even More worse, when stepped in the ocean view room, i saw rubbish on the ground and glass on the balcony.
Skrevet 21 mars 2014

AYSEGUL fra Tyrkia
Småbarnsfamilie
Superior king bed
Opphold på 4 netter i mars 2014
perfect
clean,nıce pool and garden
Skrevet 18 mars 2014

Wenhao fra Kina
Par
Superior king bed med sjøutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i mars 2014
fantastic
nice pool, along the Karon beach, big and well-equipped resort
Very nice stay for 4 days. Rooms facing the beach. Friendly staffs. Easy for parking.Convienent for everything.
Skrevet 14 mars 2014

Gena fra Canada
Par
Superior king bed
Opphold på 8 netter i februar 2014
Great Beach Location, Amazing Breakfast, Beautiful
Location to Beach, Breakfast, Gardens
This was our 3rd stay, we have never been disappointed. The breakfast is amazing, our ocean view room was well appointed, clean and had a comfortable bed. The pools are great and the gardens surrounding the hotel are beautiful. Hotel is very close to some amazing small inexpensive restaurants and the laundry is very cheap to get done by the hotel. Karon is the nicest of the beaches in Phuket, not so crowded and the water is warm. There are plenty of shopping sites and restaurants close by. Dinner for 2 with beers and appies included $20.00 out in the markets.
Skrevet 05 mars 2014

Leanne fra Australia
Familie med store barn
Superior king bed
Opphold på 3 netter i februar 2014
relaxing, safe, comfortable, friendly
Pool bar, friendly staff, breakfast.
Loved it again. This is our second time here and did not disappoint again. The staff were very helpful with organising tours, airport transfers & transport for us to get to Krabi after our stay here. The place is big enough so you don't feel squashed with tourist but there is plenty of staff to help everyone. We had our kids with us this time, 7yr, 20yr, 22yr and a 21yr family friend. There was something for all of us, in and close around this resort. Beautiful clean karon beach is just across the road and they have security to stop traffic while you cross safely. There is shopping at the front gate and the back gate and an easy walk around the block to do the whole shopping experience. A great central resort we would recommend to all and stay again and again. Breakfast is awesome and of cause so was the pool bar.
Skrevet 03 mars 2014

Rashad fra Aserbajdsjan
Par
Superior king bed med sjøutsikt
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
nice big hotel
clean rooms
Skrevet 28 februar 2014

Puneet fra India
Familie med store barn
Superior king bed med sjøutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i januar 2014
Could have been better
Sea View, Large and spacious property, Comfortable rooms
Skrevet 04 februar 2014

Hong fra Australia
Par
Superior king bed med sjøutsikt
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2013
Nice resort but aged & overpriced rooms
Buffet Breakfast, location to beach, Hotel grounds
To start with the good - the hotel grounds was beautiful - well maintained & it felt like you were in a national park it was so large. The buffet breakfast also had a very good selection & the hotel is across the road from the beach - so excellent location. What the hotel needs invest some money in re-furbing their rooms - they are old and outdated - we were not expecting the rooms to be like that, especially for the price we paid. Some of the Buffet restaurant staff were quite rude & did not appear to keep with the hotel 5-star standard for service. I would say that Moevenpick needs to ensure all their staff should provide the service that is expected of a 5-Star hotel if they wanted to compete on a global level. We won't be back next time we are in Phuket.
Skrevet 27 januar 2014

Dan fra Sverige
Familie med store barn
Garden deluxe med king bed
Opphold på 14 netter i januar 2014
Dyrt hotell, mycket lite valuta för pengarna
trädgården var helt ok
Mycket stökigt och trångt vid poolen. Dålig kvalite på maten och mycket dyr. Ganska slitna rum och mycket långt avstånd mellan lobbyn, poolerna och rummen.
Skrevet 21 januar 2014

Kelly fra Australia
Småbarnsfamilie
Familiesuite med 2 soverom
Opphold på 7 netter i desember 2013
Large resort with personal touch
Great pools, large rooms, catered AMAZINGLY for food allergies
We had a great stay during Xmas 2014. We tend to prefer smaller hotels but were traveling with other families who also had young children and had heard good things. Upon arrival the hotel looked large and impersonal. How wrong I was. We have young children with various gluten a d dairy allergies and the head chef Roland was AMAZING. gluten free and dairy free waffes and muffins etc supplied at breakfast. Plus gluten free pizzas at the sand bar restaurant (12-24 he's notice required). Karin beach was crystal clear an stunning. Quite busy but it was Xmas period after all.
Skrevet 07 januar 2014


1

2

3

1234

Begynn her og velg ditt foretrukne fordelsprogram: