arrow-up-icon
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Bra 7,3
basert på 412 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Bra



fra 412 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 6,9
  • Fasiliteter 7,3
  • Beliggenhet 8,6
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,1
  • Ansattes arbeid 7,1
  • Verdi for pengene 7,3
  • Mat/middag 6,9

6,3 Tiaan M.
Sør-Afrika
04 januar 2016
Overrated resort. Overpopulated and deteriorated
Fairy quite at night after all day visitors have left.
Visit was a bit disappointing. The island gets too many day visitors and is very overcrowded during the day. The island is very overrated, there are no more live corals on the island and barely any fish. The resort is not well maintained and needs an upgrade. There is almost never power. Everything on the island is very expensive (a bottle of water in Phuket cost 7 baht and 50 baht on the island) and you are not allowed to take any food or drink to the island. The restaurant was good, but also expensive. I would have been fine paying a premium on everything for some exclusivity from all the tourist, but the vast amount of day visitors leads to a premium at no additional benefit compared to staying in Phuket. We stayed 2 days on the island, which was more than sufficient. Would not recommend any longer stay on this island.

7 Karen F.
Canada
03 januar 2016
Coral Island Beauty
location, internet on the beach,
It was peaceful but the food wasn't very good. Not too many activities. They should use a boat to take people scuba diving.

3,7 Tulkobaev N.
Russland
31 desember 2015
Terrible stay
If you want to get some nice infections from food and dirty cups, spoons and plates, then it's a right place to stay:) no fish near the beach, so nothing to see with mask. Also strong wind from sea side, so quite big waves and a lot of sand in your mouth))

7,7 HIDEAKI S.
Japan
28 desember 2015
Nice view
Relax
I felt it was a bit pricey for the accommodation and facility. Staffs were quite friendly and atmosphere itself was good. Location was also excellent. Some faulty point is there were about 2 hour power outage.(0930-1200 and 1500-1700) Food choice for local food was also quite limited and group tourists(I will not say the nationality though) was quite boisterous.

6,7 Lawitra B.
Thailand
25 desember 2015
Good view.
Beautiful beach
I came to relax , beautiful beach and view. Hotel was not good and not bad.

5,3 Suwarin K.
Thailand
16 november 2015
Pricey with Flaws
The 3 best things about this Hotel were 1, The location was very beautiful, nice clear water and fabulos scenery. 2, The boat transfer was well organised on time and free!. 3, My room was directly on
After my arrival I discovered that the hotel only has electricity between certain times of the day. This was not to much of a problem but when the electric did come on I discovered my air con was not working. There were no fans so it was quite uncomfortable. The reception staff member on duty ignored me and seemed in a very bad mood. I waited until another staff member came and a technician was eventually summoned. They improved the airflow a little but said there was no more they could do during the period of my stay. 2 hours later it completely failed again. I was shocked to hear from staff that they would fine me if I set foot on the other beach )Banana beach) on the Island. This is a rather ridiculous policy and one most just ignore anyway. The restaurant food and breakfast were below average quality and the mark ups for items in the mini bar, gift shop etc are very very high compared with Phuket mainland. Kayaks were 500 Baht per hour which is also very high for the region. having said all this many of the staff I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The scenery was great and I enjoyed my stay. It is a shame a well run hotel in this location would be a dream. Finally the pricing of the room was to high for what you get.

6 Prathoomwan C.
Thailand
11 november 2015
Old resort
Beach, beach and sea
Need renovation

7,7 Amornrat A.
Thailand
11 september 2015
coral review
service
Perfect for only 2 nights stay

7 David W.
Australia
24 august 2015
Russian Island
Beautiful beach. Peace and quiet. Snorkeling.
We stayed here in 2009 and it was awesome, but things have changed. Seems to now just cater for Russians. The buffet dinner even had Russian dishes! Not what you expect in Thailand. Gone was the beautiful Thai food buffet they'd had previously. The breakfast was quite average. Just cereal, bacon and eggs and fruit. All the guests were Russian, except for us and 1 Chinese couple. The managing staff were Russian and couldn't speak English. The Thai and Burmese staff spoke excellent English, though and were very helpful and polite. It's a fantastic location also with lots if fish to look at while snorkeling.

6 Timothy H.
Singapore
19 august 2015
The only hotel
Food, Snorkelling, Beach
The shower water was salty and had a stench while electricity did not run all day. But this is understandable as they are using a generator. Snorkelling is great just off the beach though beware of sea urchins. I stayed in the beachfront room and the view was great. The curtains should be blackout and slightly longer as there were gaps when the curtains were fully drawn, limiting privacy. Room was average.