arrow-up-icon
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Alle anmeldelser (439)

Forretningsreisende (2)

Par (291)

Reiste alene (67)

Småbarnsfamilie (29)

Familie med store barn (13)

Gruppe (37)

Ypperlig
9,1
fra 439 anmeldelser
Hotellforhold/renslighet
9,8
Fasiliteter
8,9
Beliggenhet
8,5
Romkomfort/standard
9,5
Ansattes arbeid
9,5
Verdi for pengene
9,2
Mat/middag
8,4

9,3 Claire H.
United Kingdom
17 januar 2013
Very friendly and homely hotel
Service very good
We really liked this hotel, it's extremely clean and comfortable. They ask you to take your shoes off before you go in which I think makes it feel very homely. The breakfast was a real treat, quite a big selection, all cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we hired a scooter to get around Koh Lanta and the hotel sorted that out for us. Koh Lanta is very chilled out and relaxing, do go and explore the rest of the island if you can as there are some lovely beaches and sight seeing spots.

9,3 Leonard H.
Australia
30 mars 2013
great stay, would definitely stay again
I agree with all other reviews....No.1. cant fault this place

8,7 Shailesh D.
United Kingdom
05 januar 2013
Clean place by the beach
near the beach
we stayed there for a total of 17 nights: good things include cleanliness, very polite staff and efficient management. management can improve by automatically providing a small bar soap & soft tissues by the sink without having to ask for it. efficiency and cleanliness was obsessive and took away the fun of staying there. we went to relax by the beach but ended up feeling constantly as if we were walking on egg shells. it is a lovey place to stay and the management's heart is in the right place and all i am saying here is they need to chill out....

9 Antonio P.
Spain
05 februar 2013
Really good stay
Cleaness, staff, breakfast, quietness
No, it is not right on the beach but you can cross the road and you are there. The owners and staff really care about the place and it feels that you are in good hands. The room is big and extremely clean, perhaps a bit dark if they are overlooking the mountain but this is good if you want a break from the sun. The location is great and if you want to hire a scooter of other vehicle, the helpful staff will organise it for you and have it delivered at the hotel. Breakfast is good and the service is swift and polite. They are also keen on sorting out the ferry back and transfers. The only drawback is that there isn't a lift, so let them know in advance if you have mobility problems.

7,3 Kevin M.
United Kingdom
03 januar 2013
Nice Hotel
Great Breakfast, Close to Saladan
The hotel is pleasant enough, we were on the top floor with no lift so not really suitable for the elderly etc. Hotel is across the main road from the beach which is a bit of a nuisance. Room itself is OK if a little dark, good shower. Breakfast was superb!

10 Shailesh D.
United Kingdom
26 desember 2012
great location and modern building
very clean and friendly staff
this is a great little place to stay whilst away from home. it is perhaps the cleanest operation we have seen in Thailand. Staff are always cleaning the rooms and common areas. The rooms are spotless and a pleasure to spend time in. Could do with some deck chairs in the back garden.

10 Keith W.
Ireland
21 desember 2012
3 words - quality, quality, quality .......
staff are amazing, rooms are premium & breakfast is awesome.
from the moment we stepped foot in the door it was an experience & not just a hotel stay. chai greeted us in a way i have not experienced in my first month in thailand. we were relaxed from that point & that helped us enjoy koh lanta even more. the rooms - clean, new, great air con, shower was clean & even the tv channels were good. breakfast - fresh juice & fruit to start followed by muesli & amazing bacon & eggs ( all cooked fresh ). staff - this is what will make the mermaid the best as you just can't pretend to be nice. friendly, helpful, kind beyond recognition. an example of this is we mentioned that we wanted to get a jeep for the day & we were obviously worried about the usual con that happens to travellers when they hand over their passport for a bike or car in thailand ( i witnessed a french guy in koh tao hand over 400 euros for a tiny scratch to get his passport back ). no trouble here as they rent the vehicle fro you from a reputable dealer & keep your passport on the premises & also no deposit is required. we stayed for 5 days but wanted to stay for another 5 however they were booked out. you might look at it and say there's no pool however there's long beach across the road & it's better than any pool. in all of this it's excellent value for money. 10 out of 10 from us.

9 Chris L.
United States of America
20 desember 2012
Great staff!!!
Staff and clean
The staff here is so amazing and helpful!! They keep the place immaculate! Only downside is that you have to walk across the street and down an alley to get to the beach. We would absolutely stay here again!!

8,7 Poulivaati F.
New Zealand
19 desember 2012
Very clean with friendly service
Very clean, knowledgable and approachable hosts
Attentive and friendly staff Knowledgable about Koh Lanta

8,3 Michael S.
United Kingdom
26 desember 2012
Friendly, knowledgable, family-owned hotel
Good service, clean, close to the beach, attractive rooms, plentiful breakfast
Chai and his family were good hosts, always providing us with information to make the most of our holiday, as well as to give their advice on where we could take our 1 and 3 year old sons. Koh Lanta is a laid-back and friendly island, and the people at the Lanta Mermaid made us feel at home.