Tilbake til hotellinfo

Bra 7,1
basert på 8326 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Bra



fra 8326 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 7,5
  • Fasiliteter 6,5
  • Beliggenhet 8,8
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,0
  • Ansattes arbeid 7,0
  • Verdi for pengene 6,8
  • Mat/middag 5,7
Sorter etter

RUI C. fra Singapore
Par
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
Value for money. Enjoyable stay
Great Location, Nice Oriental Design and Very Clean
Greeted by friendly staffs at front desk during both check in and check out. Room was comfortable and nice decorated. I love the design of the bathroom. Very near MRT station and hawker center. Wide variety of local food available at low prices
Skrevet 19 februar 2014

Kin Y. fra Malaysia
Par
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
What you pay is what you get
Convinience, Right in the heart of Chinatown, attractions is around the corner
Room is extremely tiny even though I booked for a bigger room and paid extra for that.
Skrevet 19 februar 2014

Chui C. fra Hongkong
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2014
Good location but noisy at midnight and small room
Location is good
The room is too small, but it is very near to MRT station and just a few minutes to Chinatown for food and shopping
Skrevet 19 februar 2014

Kai W. fra Malaysia
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på 5 netter i desember 2013
unique clean
City centre, unique, clean
Skrevet 18 februar 2014

Jing C. fra Malaysia
Par
Opphold på én natt i februar 2014
Clean, comfortable, convenient.
Good services
Good place, but narrow. Satisfied with Internet . Very close to Mrt
Skrevet 17 februar 2014

Peter H. fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i februar 2014
Deliciously different decor
Excellent proximity to Chinatown. Right near Chinatown MRT train. Funky refit.
What do you do with a fantastically-located historic building in Singapore's Chinatown that you want to turn into an affordable boutique hotel? You make the rooms small, even by Singapore standards, and then paint them dark blue and black (with similarly coloured tiles, making the rooms and hallways look like giant bathrooms). It shouldn't work, but it does. The room is only the length of the queen bed, so for one person to get out, they have to clamber over the other. The only furniture, other than the bed, is a single pouffe strategically placed under the shelf with the tea and coffee making, a location which also serves as a great spot for the suitcases - no, there is no hanging space. There is a small fridge, however, as well as a decent shower with a powerful rainmaker rose, and a suitable toilet and vanity. Natural light is a bit limited, but you never really notice it that much - and there is a wonderful light above the bed with a beautiful oriental pattern. We were in room 202 (on the first floor above ground), which is at the end of a private corridor, also with a door to a shared courtyard - a perfect place for that early morning cup of tea. Being at the western end of Mosque St, it's just around the corner from the Chinatown action in Pagoda St, and the main entrance to Chinatown MRT train station, at the bridge over to OG and CK department stores. There's some good restaurants just across Mosque St, too. The only thing we struggled with is breakfasts - on the weekend mornings we were there, only McDonalds seemed to be open for a 7 or 8am breakfast - although 7-11 do sell hot steamed buns you can take back to the courtyard and eat with a cup of tea. A brilliant location for the money. The Porcelain fit-out is an excellent job, that makes you feel that the narrow dark halls, small rooms, and tiny lift (there is only one) were done for reasons far more positive than trying to cram as many rooms as they could in the small space they had.
Skrevet 17 februar 2014

Ma X. fra Kina
Familie med store barn
Opphold på 5 netter i januar 2014
Right in the central China town, close to MRT
Right in the central China town, close to MRT and various food and local attractions.
Right in the central China town, close to MRT and various food and local attractions. Price is reasonbale for "Expensive" Singapore Room is small but innovative decorations
Skrevet 17 februar 2014

Ma X. fra Kina
Familie med store barn
Opphold på 5 netter i januar 2014
Right in the central China town, close to MRT
Right in the central China town, close to MRT, food
Right in the central China town, close to MRT and various food and local attractions. Price is reasonbale for "Expensive" Singapore Room is small but innovative decorations
Skrevet 17 februar 2014

Suk C. fra Malaysia
Familie med store barn
Opphold på 7 netter i desember 2013
Good location, Design 2b Improved, Reasonable $!
Walking distance to MRT, eating places & shopping malls @ Chinatown. Reasonable Price.
It was not bad overall. Maybe because i'm senior enough & i've built many hotel restaurants & hotel guest rooms, i know where the problem is. The lift lobby @ each level is quite dark w only one architecture light, not very user friendly for the older people. My parents almost fall down at the corridor area & they can hardly see where the lift button is located. Room has windows where people from upper level might be able to see/peep what you're doing. Need to create more privacy for the guest. Bathroom door can't close tightly, it has a gap. TV point was fixed at the wrong direction causing discomfort for the neck. Redundant shelving design at where the bed area is. My dad knocked on his head in the middle of the night when he wants to go toilet. So quite a lot of design issues need to re-look into.
Skrevet 14 februar 2014

Bagus M. fra Indonesia
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2013
Nice pleasant stay
Location, location, location
Great stay, compact room, great location with a lot of local food around
Skrevet 14 februar 2014