Tilbake til hotellinfo

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Hyggelig



fra 108 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 6,2
  • Fasiliteter 4,9
  • Beliggenhet 7,6
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,1
  • Ansattes arbeid 6,6
  • Verdi for pengene 6,7
  • Mat/middag 5,8

Charles N. fra Filippinene
Familie med store barn
Opphold på én natt i mars 2016
Affordable and decent hotel but hotel WiFi sucked big time
Golden Peak isn't exactly your luxury hotel. Having said that, if you're looking for a comfortable and decent place to stay in uptown Cebu City, then this is definitely an affordable choice. We booked this hotel with a discount at Agoda.com. I called in advance to make sure everything is set, including my special requests which they gladly accommodated. We stayed in a trio room which was quite spacious. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The first not-so-good thing we noticed, though, was that the air-conditioning was not too cold enough for us, even after 1 hour of stay. We asked the staff if we could move to another room, and they gladly assisted us to check other rooms. But we found that those rooms had worse air-conditioning, so we decided to stick with our room instead. Fortunately, the air-conditioning in our room seemed to pick up and it was really cold during the night. Next thing is the complimentary hotel WiFi. It is password-regulated and is limited to just 24 hours of use. The sad part is, it was REALLY SLOW! My mobile internet subscription felt faster, even as mobile internet speeds in the Philippines are known to underperform. The bathroom was clean and the heater worked well. However unlike other hotels, there were no free dental kits. Each one will cost you Php 70 on your bill so we decided not to avail of it. Parking was available at the basement floor but the passageway was rather tight. HD channels in the TV were not available. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. On the whole, the hotel looked and felt old but it was still a decent play to stay in, given the affordable price tag. It offered spectacular views of the city. I just wished they had faster WiFi though.
Skrevet 03 april 2016

Cleo D. fra Filippinene
Familie med store barn
Opphold på én natt i februar 2016
A quick stop to pick me up
It was just a short one night stay since my family just fetch me from the airport.
Skrevet 16 februar 2016

Naoko A. fra Japan
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i september 2015
High building, easy to find
5min to Ayala, walking distance to IT park. Nice view to both sides, smily kind staffs
I was staying 18th floor and it was great view through morning to night. No high buildings around and I could see the hill view. Also bcuz of hright and building color, it is easy to find from streets. I will stay there again when I come back to Cebu.
Skrevet 27 september 2015

Balazs J. fra Ungarn
Par
Opphold på én natt i august 2014
Cebu central hotel
strategic location, big rooms
It was an emergency booking just in the lobby of the hotel... since the price on agoda was much better then at the place. The hotel is a bit worn, but relative big rooms. Maybe it was not lucky timing, but it is full of dodgy elements... It is definitely not my dream family hotel. Probably the hotel have saw better times... but it is well over it's "golden peak".
Skrevet 13 august 2015

Lewis F. fra Australia
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i mars 2015
Breakfast never again.
Staff, Their attitude, Their friendliness.
The meals were not very nice at all, especially the breakfast, complimentary.
Skrevet 06 april 2015

Virgilio S. fra Filippinene
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på én natt i februar 2015
Remove the "G" from "Golden"
price and accessibility
The rates in this hotel are relatively lower compared to the rates of other nearby hotels in Cebu City and the room is noticeably more spacious. It stands very close to the Cebu Business Park and the University of the Philippines. But to my dismay, I observed my room to be so unkempt. When I opened the mini refrigerator, a ghastly smell of decay pervaded the room and I needed to call the attention of the staff to remove the refrigerator for disinfection and to spray the entire room. I could't use the glasses as well for drinking. Furthermore the room does not provide slippers and I felt the uncleanness of the carpet in my feet. This hotel should shape up from its olden ways.
Skrevet 28 mars 2015

June S. fra Filippinene
Reiste alene
Opphold på én natt i februar 2015
Okay for solo traveller and looking for savings
Location, value for money and hospitality
My stay was okay. staff were polite and nice.
Skrevet 21 februar 2015

Juan B. fra Spania
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på én natt i desember 2014
Old, unkept hotel
Location
Hotel old and unkept, broken tiles in bathroom.. For a bit mire there are better iptions in cebu
Skrevet 21 desember 2014

Ronald K. fra USA
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2014
Best air con in cebu
Large room Great air con Friendly staff clean rooms .
Just as a few other reviews no hot water plus drains where very slow seems all Neg issuses where in the bath room. not many places to eat nearby. On the plus side love the air con I have stayed in many hotels in Cebu golden peak has the coldest air con in the city I am going to stay here again this weekend. long walk to get something to eat.
Skrevet 02 desember 2014

Marlon O. fra Filippinene
Forretningsreisende
Opphold på 3 netter i november 2014
golden peak stay
location, staff service, and hotel cleanliness
Skrevet 01 desember 2014