arrow-up-icon
Tilbake til hotellinfo

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Alle anmeldelser (154)

Forretningsreisende (3)

Par (69)

Reiste alene (32)

Småbarnsfamilie (18)

Familie med store barn (13)

Gruppe (19)

Veldig bra
7,8
fra 154 anmeldelser
Hotellforhold/renslighet
8,1
Fasiliteter
6,8
Beliggenhet
7,1
Romkomfort/standard
8,1
Ansattes arbeid
8,2
Verdi for pengene
8,1
Mat/middag
7,2

9,3 SALVADO F.
France
16 januar 2016
A pleasant and relaxing place to be
Excellent Italian specialties, Staff efficiency and smile, very good value for money
We enjoyed it immensely and will be happy to come back once the new restaurant will have been launched (to propose home made pizzas with the already available home made buffalo mozzarella !). We strongly recommend for famillies with young children.

9 Kristel V.
Estonia
14 desember 2015
Very friendly and cosy hotel with excellent food
Menue and food is excellent, must try. Especially the mozzarella.
Immediately at arrival You meet the very professional yet very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and some rooms have the additonal second or higher level for sleeping, perfect. Beach is about 5 minutes walking from the hotel, and You can always take a tricycle for 50 pesos to the beach, if You mind walking. Lovely place

7,7 Brad B.
Australia
16 desember 2015
Nice Place
Staff,Food,Pool
I recently had a 4 day stay. I thought the guesthouse was quiet which was what I needed. I thought the staff were terrific, and the food was nice at reasonable price. I will be staying here again in 2016.

8,7 John Y.
United States of America
06 desember 2015
A good place to stay near Alona beach
A quiet place, a nice room with a balcony, a chef who knows how to prepare food well
It was a great stay. It is a five minute walk to the beach. We ended up relocation right on the beach. I enjoyed my time there though.

9 Motomu K.
Japan
15 oktober 2015
Comfortable Stay
High comfort level, cleanliness, atmosphere (view of the garden from the valcony, swiming pool), staff hospitality.
Stayed comfortably in good atmosphere. Regret that our stay was onlx two nights and did not have a chance to eat there. A li'l long walk needed to the bech (5〜10 min. depending on the route) and to the town (7〜8 min) where we shop and eat. We might have felt like so coz we walked under the hot sun and raining. Night walking to or from the Alona Beach of short cutting is a li'l scarey coz there is few houses and due to complete darkness. Otherwise, cost vs performance is very high and recommendable to family, matured, couples, except only who wish to observe the ocean and sun setting in the sea directly from your room, and who would make fuzz on the beach until late.

10 Ma. G.
Philippines
09 september 2015
JC & KC's Perfect Stay
Accomodating & Friendly Staffs, Observed Neatness & Cleanliness, Delicious Foods
Our stay at Vanilla Sky Resort was so relaxing. We were accomodated well by friendly staffs and by the owner. Foods served were so delicious. The place, the pool & the room were maintained well (always cleaned). Amenities were okay. The bed was so comfortable. Wifi was so fast . All in all, we enjoy our stay in the hotel.

7 dan K.
United States of America
25 august 2015
Good hotel. Bad training and management
Value
The hotel is a great value, the only thing that is lacking is training. There doesn't seem to be a competent manager to field complaints or issues guests have. I had an issue with the amatriciana. while half way through the meal I realized the black specks in the pasta were actually the non-stick Teflon from the pan they were cooking it in. As I inspected further, I noticed it was everywhere, to get this many chips, a person would have had to scrape the pan to death to remove that much. I vomited everything I just consumed and returned the plate of food to a waiter and told him about the problem. He didn't seem to care. He just looked at me with a blank expression which said I don't care. The next day it was brought up again at check out and the staff had the same expressionless reaction. The icing on the cake was that I had to pay for the dish. I received no explanation. All I received was a shrug. That one experience made us not want to stay there again.

8,7 Christine M.
Philippines
26 juli 2015
Quiet and Relaxing
Food, cleanliness, ambiance
The food was great! You should try their buffalo mozzarella cheese. The Italian owner as well as his staff were very accommodating. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Downside was salt water came out of the shower and the faucet. But I guess that is the case for most of the resorts in the area. If you want a peaceful vacation, this place is for you. But if you like to party and experience the buzz at the beach, you will have to walk for about 5-10 minutes or take a tricycle.

4,7 Maria T.
Philippines
12 juni 2015
Summer in Vanilla Sky
The room is good,clean and spacious
It was okay. We arrived and were offered welcome drinks ( Citrus juice) in a glass of different sorts ( I do not even use those glass at home). The staff were not very welcoming. There were 2 ladies in charge of the front desk, one was not too happy to have guests arriving.The room was good, very spacious, more than enough for a family of 6.There is nothing to see here, the pool was not inviting and looked dirty. My kids do not even want to take a dip on it.

9 Mattias A.
Sweden
20 mars 2015
Good location for the price
Staff location cheap
Easy 5 min walk to alona beach. Only ate breakfast and that was good. Staff very friendly.