Tilbake til hotellinfo

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Glimrende



fra 1048 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 8,9
  • Fasiliteter 9,0
  • Beliggenhet 8,7
  • Romkomfort/standard 9,0
  • Ansattes arbeid 8,9
  • Verdi for pengene 8,7
  • Mat/middag 8,2
Verifiserte anmeldelser

Eric C.
Malaysia
17 juni 2014
Best hotel that i ever stay!!
Historical, classic, comfortable
This hotel is very well preserved even thought it already 100++ years old Nice garden, and nice ambiance, i love their garden Great breakfast, had lot of choices Near Tanjungan mall, only need 5-8 minutes walk One of the best hotel in Surabaya

Johan T.
Indonesia
16 juni 2014
Excellent hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff.
1. Hotel room 2. Great service 3. Nice surrounding
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel majapahit. The hotel has a great historical value. Furnitures are quite vintage.

Mohamad F.
Singapore
16 juni 2014
Pleasant retreat
history, charming gardens and architecture, excellent service
A pleasant retreat from the hustle and bustle of Surabaya. Even though it is claimed to be a five-star hotel, standards in many areas really can't match up to one. Swimming pool shower and changing facilities are limited; the furniture in the rooms appear well-used and have a worn-out look; and the bathrooms can be better maintained. Mosquitoes are ubiquitous, even if all doors and windows are closed, but the staff really put in effort to eliminate them, and frankly, there is not much they can do about this persistent issue other than minimizing this health hazard. Regarding the staff, I must say that they are outstanding in their quest for service excellence. Welcome drinks are served immediately to weary hotel guests, assistance rendered whenever needed and they are all courteous and approachable. One setback though is communications - not all are able to converse confidently in fluent English. Location is quite good (it is very near to Plaza Tunjungan - a mere 5-minutes walk away), and it is easy to hail a cab down to reach anywhere in town. Breakfast is very decent, with a range of local culinary delights to complement the standard international buffet spread. Overall, I must say that Hotel Majapahit is very much value for money, and offers a tranquil and comfortable stay in hectic Surabaya. Thumbs up to all their staff!

Siti J.
Malaysia
14 juni 2014
Lovely stay
architecture, courtyard, friendly staff
I'm writing on behalf of my parents who stayed at the Majapahit for their wedding anniversary. I communicated my requests via email with the staff in advance so that some special arrangements can be made - they are a senior couple so getting in and around Surabaya would be a little more challenging for them. Their replies were prompt and helpful, they arranged for a pickup from the airport and even proffered a little cake for my parents to celebrate. All in all they said they had an absolutely lovely stay with friendly staff among stunning architecture. If there was one thing that my parents were unhappy about: the staff had emailed me to say that they would upgrade my parents to the suite free of charge, however upon their arrival my parents were told they would have to pay to get upgraded. It was a little unfortunate but otherwise all in all they've told me they have had a wonderful stay.

lim H.
Singapore
13 juni 2014
Nice ambience, friendly staff
Location, cleanliness, ambience
Excellent hotel, will stay again there when back in Surabaya.

Noviana N.
Indonesia
04 juni 2014
Nice stay
Very well maintained
It was nice. The hotel is very old but very well maintained.

Yap D.
Singapore
04 juni 2014
They Made Me Felt At Home
The most amazing hotel staff I ever encounted.

Eugene Y.
Singapore
30 mai 2014
Great luxury hotel
service, food, price, luxury
fantastic

Fendy S.
Indonesia
30 mai 2014
Nice retreat
Location, History and Art
Staffs are attentive and very helpful. Hotel design is superb and rooms are big and clean. Gym is equipped with whirlpool and breakfast offers various options. Location is centrally located and next to Tunjungan shopping center

Kamarudin A.
Singapore
26 mai 2014
Beautiful colonial hotel in Surabaya.
Beautiful colonial hotel with antiques fittings and furnitures. Garden is well designed and kept.
Excellent.


1

Velg ditt fordelsprogram

Øverst på toppen av siden, klikk PointsMAX og så får du se en liste over mange populære flyselskaper og fordelsprogrammer å velge fra.

2

Velg et rom med poeng

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Tjen opptil 4900 poeng

Hvert gyldige rom vil vise hvor mange poeng du tjener hvis du bestiller det.

3

Registrer deg og tjen poeng!

  • Medlemsnummer
  • Jeg skal ikke bo på hotellet. Jeg utfører bestillingen for noen andre.

Oppgi medlemsnummer for ditt valgte fordelsprogram ved bestilling. Du tjener antallet poeng vist på tidspunktet for bestilling etter at du har sjekket ut. Så lett er det!

Begynn her og velg ditt foretrukne fordelsprogram: