Tilbake til hotellinfo

Veldig bra 7,6
basert på 485 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Veldig bra



fra 485 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 7,7
  • Fasiliteter 6,7
  • Beliggenhet 8,0
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,8
  • Ansattes arbeid 7,6
  • Verdi for pengene 7,9
  • Mat/middag 6,9
Sorter etter

HANNA O. fra Polen
Reiste alene
Opphold på 5 netter i februar 2016
Ok
Ok
Skrevet 13 februar 2016

Abhinay G. fra India
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i desember 2015
Excel in some but disappoints in others
Food and Hotel area (pool and breakfast area)
It was OK for a 4-Star hotel. Toilet and Shower were broken when we entered the room. We had to ask the staff to fix it. On the other hand room was comfortable, big and adequately clean. Staff could get pushy about Spa and driver services. At times till the point that you want to just get the leaflet and drop it in the bin straightaway. Gourmet restaurant offers a nice twist to the regular dishes. Breakfast and pool area is good. The beach is not what I expected. It was dirty and not good for swimming. I saw some small boats parked in front of the hotel
Skrevet 03 januar 2016

Polina Z. fra Russland
Familie med store barn
Opphold på 8 netter i desember 2015
Our hollidays in a Bali
Location, swimming pool, territory of the hotel
Staff is very helpful, breakfasts are good but boring, rooms are ok, the territory of the hotel is picturesque. ...
Skrevet 03 januar 2016

JACKY G. fra Malaysia
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i desember 2015
Good location poor management
location
l booked three days but left after one day ,because too many flies ,mosquitoes ,poor bathroom and very cheap breakfast ,stay there is really just like a nightmare !!
Skrevet 02 januar 2016

Rajveer B. fra India
Par
Opphold på én natt i desember 2015
Call it 2star
On the beach
Thank god, we only booked for the day. All the rooms smeels weired as hotel is very old. Its rained in evening and we were sitting outside enjoying the rain. As we get in the room after, it was like a swwiming pool in bathroom and on the door. Water was leaking from room and through ceiling light which could be life threating hazard. Hotel staff cleaned it later. In morning, breakfast was not pleasent. Do understand that its cheap but not worth 4 star and atleast u dont deserve water leaking in room.
Skrevet 11 desember 2015

Anissa S. fra Indonesia
Familie med store barn
Opphold på én natt i november 2015
Very underrated hotel!
location, classic cottages, value for money
I was a bit skeptical before reaching Matahari Terbit, but I was proven wrong. THe hotel was built in 1997, most likely by German investors since up until now I see signs written in German everywhere in the hotel. It's a classic cottage style facing the beach which is also very nice. The garden was well-kept and the professional staff catering to our every need. The room was huge and well-kept despite looking so old. The only thing I wish the hotel can change is the interior of the bathroom in each room. I seriously wouldn't mind an old room because it's so well kept, but the interior of the bathroom definitely needs changing because it's so old and I could see limestone signs everywhere. The hot water definitely was there but it was lacking in power. Definitely need redesigning the bathroom. Honestly the bathroom isn't even that bad. I just wish they could fix it into better ones. I love this place and definitely will go there again. It's a very nice retreat from the busy city and I felt so welcomed there.
Skrevet 01 desember 2015

Diana A. fra Filippinene
Gruppe
Opphold på 2 netter i november 2015
Accomodating staff.
Location, cost and big rooms.
The staff are accommodating. We had a pleasant stay but except for cockroach in bathroom ;( but the staff was pleasant and helpful enough to kill the bugs. Maybe a little renovation will do. But all in all our stay was good and comfortable.
Skrevet 15 november 2015

paul H. fra Belgia
Par
Opphold på 3 netter i oktober 2015
Very good price quality hotel
Vieuw garden/ocean very clean staff
Comfortable place, simple hotel but very good for relax Bcs area is quiet and fresh air
Skrevet 27 oktober 2015

Anthony B. fra Australia
Reiste alene
Opphold på 2 netter i august 2015
Quiet, Relaxed, Traditional.
Beachfront Location and Surrounding Area, Staff, Traditional Balanise Atmosphere
Skrevet 25 september 2015

Narendra V. fra India
Par
Opphold på 2 netter i september 2015
Beautiful location, pleasant to stay
Swimming pool, Access to the beach, Garden
My wife and me had a pleasant stay at Matahari. The rooms were big enough and a clean toilet as well. We also had a nice terrace to sit and relax. The swimming pool overlooking the beach is an highlight. If we ever plan to come back to Bali, we would definitely stay here again!
Skrevet 18 september 2015