arrow-up-icon
Tilbake til hotellinfo

2015
Bra 7,4
basert på 6176 anmeldelser

Nyeste kundeanmeldelser

Type reisende
Bra



fra 6176 anmeldelser
  • Hotellforhold/renslighet 7,5
  • Fasiliteter 6,7
  • Beliggenhet 8,4
  • Romkomfort/standard 7,3
  • Ansattes arbeid 7,2
  • Verdi for pengene 7,4
  • Mat/middag 6,5

4,4 Peter N.
Tyskland
22 juni 2016
very bad mildew and musty smell
we always liked this hotel, but this time we already could smell a very bad mildew and musty air when we stepped in the hotel lobby. also the room and the whole air condition system of the hotel brings that bad smell all over. we contacted the manager and he did his best to give us another room which was slightly better only and put an aditional air condition and air cleaning mashine in our room. he expained us that they are planing to remodel next winter season 2016/2017 and that they use one central air conditioning system for the whole hotel. at the moment we can not recommend this hotel any more until this bad smell problem has been improved, which is also not healthy, by the way.

5,6 Cherry M.
Filippinene
21 juni 2016
Good location
We only liked this hotel for the location, close to MTR and A11 bus going to airport, good japanese restaurant at the 1st floor, good hot and cold shower Negative: Front desk not so friendly does not even look you in the eye when talking to you. Housekeeping threw away my sachet of shampoo and cream even if its not yet empty Rooms are worn out already

6,4 Ladema T.
Filippinene
20 juni 2016
Location
Was just shock with the location though I feel safe. I was located within the pub houses.

6,4 john M.
Storbritannia
20 juni 2016
good location
I have stayed many times in this hotel. The location is very good for the Wan Chai night life. The hotel is a little run down and needs a face lift. Nor sure if I will stay again

6,4 john M.
Storbritannia
20 juni 2016
Good location
I have stayed many time in this hotel, but the rooms are now looking a little old with damp patches on the ceiling. had to change my room on my last visit. The location is very good for the Wan chai night life may not stay again

6 Kerry D.
De britiske jomfruøyene
20 juni 2016
Good enough
Stayed many times. Hotel is well maintained

9,2 Ellen F.
Filippinene
19 juni 2016
Nearest to MRT
Convenient place to stay

7,2 Patrick P.
Filippinene
19 juni 2016
Good location especially for convention purposes
My brother had a convention at the Convention Centre in Wan Chai, so we decided to stay at the Wharney Guang Dong because it was close by. The hotel is one of the stops of the free shuttle from the HK Airport Express Station so that was a plus. The front desk people and the housekeeping staff were nice and friendly. There were places to eat and drink within the area, and it's 2 blocks away from the MTR. Also within walking distance from the Convention Centre. The room is okay in size for HK, but I found it a bit dark. And the TV was not good. A bit blurry and the remote control was not very responsive. Also, I liked that the room had a mobile phone that guests can use as a pocket wifi when traveling the city. We were charged HKD20 per day though (as compared to other hotels which offer the same for free). But HKD20 per day was still okay.

8,4 SABADO N.
Filippinene
18 juni 2016
Hongkong Travel
Nice experience. Good hotel accommodation. Will consider staying at Wharney Guandong hotel the next time.

8,4 Heiko W.
Australia
18 juni 2016
very good accommodation
My room was a large double bed room on their executive plus level (floor 20). Being recently renovated I found nothing to complain. The room has many power points and a large number of USB charging sockets and excellent bathroom facilities .